Cheers To Change.

20120604-113002.jpg

Well it’s that time of year again. Summer is upon us and I could not be more excited! After contemplating on where to move, I’ve decided on Miami! I’ve lived in Fort Lauderdale before, but I’ve never lived in Miami. I’m thrilled to be moving to a major city that’s on a beautiful beach! Between packing (I’m moving in two weeks) and working on my new business venture ( I know, I know! I’ll be able to tell you all about that soon!) I’ve been thinking a lot about Change.  Sometimes circumstances force us to change. Other times we seek to change. Regardless of what causes the change in our lives, change is often bittersweet. I know a few of  us are currently going through changes that we wish weren’t. Whether it’s a recent breakup, death of a loved one, or the loss of a job, Change can feel like a swift punch to the stomach. I’d like to share with you a few quotes that might encourage you in regards to change in your life.

“Any change, even a change for the better, is always accompanied by drawbacks and discomforts.”

“God grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to changes the things I can, and the wisdom to know the difference.”

“Loss is nothing else but change, and change is Nature’s delight.”

“This too shall pass.”

20120604-113751.jpg
(I took this at Amelia Island last Monday)

I hope you’ve enjoyed the above quotes! Happy Monday!

24 thoughts on “Cheers To Change.

  1. I just came across this, trying to catch up on my blog reading, but somehow it was perfect timing. I’ve been going through some “changing pains” that came to a head just last night…and then this morning I find this. Just thought that I’d let you know that even though you had no idea it would, your post just gave me that breath of hope that I really needed to have faith that I’ll make it through. :) So, thank you.

    • Ami its amazing to hear that my post helped you get your day started off right! I’m really glad you enjoyed it! Change can be a super painful thing, but I know whatever it is your going through you will come out stronger for it when it’s over. I can tell from your blog that you have a strong spirit:) best of luck lady!

  2. Pingback: A milestone « Reflections from Karachi

  3. I’m really feeling you on this one….bn lookin 4 somethin different…a move to some different place or country…go bak 2 school or somethin; they say change is like rest n I hope ur move gives u a new peace of mind.

    bLess uP

  4. Pingback: Tribute Tuesday (one day late): Chocolate Covered Katie « Wake Up, Ami

Leave a Reply

