Hope. Hope. And Hope Some More.

Since I moved here in January, I’ve been looking for work. Finally after two grueling months, I’ve gotten a job. Well actually not one, but two jobs! I’ve been training all week for the one position, and then I begin training next week at the other place. I feel so blessed! Through all of is this it really made me realize how important hope is. I started to give up on trying to find a job. I thought about moving back to NYC so I could go back to the job I had before. I thought about going back to Fort Lauderdale and working one of my old gigs out there. I started to give up on hoping I would find a job here. I’m glad I chose to stick it out. Thank God! I’ve decided to post some quotes below on hope today. May they inspire you to keep hoping for the best! Happy Thursday:)

“We must accept finite disappointment, but never lose infinite hope.”- Martin Luther King Jr.

“Hope is the dream of a waking man.”- Aristotle

“Most of the important things in the world have been accomplished by people who have kept on trying when there seemed to be no hope at all.”- Dale Carnegie
“No matter how dark the moment, love and hope are always possible.”- George Chakiris
“Everything that is done in the world is done by hope.”- Martin Luther

Photos taken from http://www.weheartit.com
8 thoughts on “Hope. Hope. And Hope Some More.

  1. Great post! And right on time. My family is preparing to move from WI to GA (FINALLY), but I know the job market there is tough. I’ve been applying, hoping to land something before we arrive, but so far I haven’t heard a thing. I have a feeling I’m going to need a whole lot of hope! Thanks for stopping by Belle Rogue. I appreciate your feedback.

  2. Gorgeous photos and I loved reading this post. I hope when it comes time for me to job search after finishing my degree – I have your ‘staying’ power. Two months of job searching must of been hard and am glad you have seen your hard work paying off. :)

Leave a Reply

