Grow. (5 Steps to Achieve Personal Growth)

I was talking with my boyfriend the other day about how much we’ve both changed since we first met each other. I am completely different than I was a little over a year ago. I’m still fun loving and constantly in the pursuit of happiness, but I look for my fun and happiness in ways other than partying (which is where all of my fun used to come from before). Personal growth is extremely important. Understanding yourself and growing is a part of life that a lot of us don’t think about. I came across this article 5 Steps Toward Achieving Personal Growth and I wanted to share it with you guys. I think it sums up ways to grow in a very concise manner. I hope it’s as motivating for you as it was for me!

 

Photo taken from http://www.weheartit.com

Enjoy Your Wednesday!

13 thoughts on “Grow. (5 Steps to Achieve Personal Growth)

  1. Pingback: Shifting – The Stops and Starts of Personal Growth | listentomethunder

  2. I am in the same boat as you.
    I am also trying to grow, and find happiness in other ways other than partying. It’s been so long since I’ve been in that habitual stage of partying every weekend..thinking it’s cool to finish a 24 or 26er every weekend – so I have gotten over it!! but still struggle to find things that I can look forward to every week – I look forward to reading the link you provided. Do you look forward to something every week??

    • Gosh, when I was living in Miami I was partying soo hard so consistently. I still struggle with finding something to look forward to each week, but recently I’ve been just trying to learn to enjoy new things. Like running, I recently decided to do a 10k so I’ve been training for that. I also decided I want to start traveling, so alot of the money I would spend on partying now goes to saving for that. Instead of living for the wild nights I can’t remember lol, I’m trying to live for life experiences. Any ideas on something you’ve always wanted to do or try but never made the time for? That might be the best place to start!

      • I am the same way. A night partying just means too much money spent – and a waste of life the following (I would get REALLY nasty hangovers) – but now like you, I live for experiences. I try to find beauty and joy in the small things that don’t even cost money – I traveled a bit few years back – and I’m hoping to do more traveling soon…that is something that really sparks something in me – I practice yoga – enjoy biking and trail walking, camping, boating..about anything really. Most of my friends that I left are still in their parying stage, and couldn’t care less for travel or a tennis match! So most of the time I’m left on my own..which is fine because i’m happier alone – but of course sometimes it’s nice to have someone to go on a hike w etc. So, I’ve been on a website called meetup.com – it’s a site that brings like minded people together.. great idea! It’s hard to make friends in your 20’s…! :D thanks for all your lovely posts, I look forward to reading them all

      • I just recently moved from NYC back to florida. But where I moved to in Florida is such a small tiny beachtown that when I tried to use meetup.com(love that site btw) they didn’t have any groups for people our age! The good thing is, being here is making me remember the importance of solitude. It’s great that you live in Canada where there is so much to do outdoors. I haven’t been there since I was a teen, but my boyfriend and I are hoping to get up there sometime in the near future. I’m glad you found me on here because I love your blog! please keep in touch!

      • funny you noticed that too.. it is mostly adults on that site – but still love it.

        Aw nice, well if you do come, we can meet in BC and go hiking!! heheh..
        So glad we’ve connected! :)

      • That would be awesome!! I’ve really been trying to get into the outdoor thing. My bf and I would go kayaking when we lived in NYC, and we recently went canoeing down here. I flipped out when I realized there were alligators in the lake lol but at least I tried! Do you guys have those obstacle course races in Canada? I have friends who love doing those things. I haven’t done one yet but I hear they are awesome.

      • omgoodness…canoes are so tipsy if you’re not careful . I would’ve freaked too.. at least u can now say you’ve swam with the alligators heheh..
        There is the warrior dash that people get really excited about here.. I’ve yet to give it a try..looks like a ton of fun… !!

      • yes ma’am – twitter handle is… racheronies
        and facebook.. it’s my first and middle name so might be hard to find me.. ‘Rachel Ann’

      • You should totally try out that race! I’m doing one with a group of friends down in Miami, I hope I survive it. How long have you been blogging? I LOVE the way you have your site laid out. I’ll try and find you on facebook.

Leave a Reply

