10 Tips to Being Happier

“Happiness depends upon ourselves”- Aristotle

I’ve decided to make it a daily effort to be happy. I want to truly be content with my life. Now I know you’re thinking “Were you waking up every morning with the goal of being miserable?”. No. But how many of us actually wake up with the intention of making the day as happy and great as possible? I know I struggle with it constantly. I wake up with things I need to get done, but I can’t remember the last time I woke up with the intention of being happy and content. I think happiness is something a lot of us have to strive for. I know I constantly get bogged down in the details of things. I constantly let things get me down, when in reality if I just changed my perception of what was going on around me, I’d be wayyy more content. I’ve read a couple articles on happiness recently, but this article resonated with me the most 10 Ten Tips for Being Happier . I hope it motivates you the way it motivated me!

Happy Tuesday!

Photo taken from http://www.weheartit.com

4 thoughts on “10 Tips to Being Happier

Leave a Reply

